Olympic Rowing - Atlanta 1996 rowing champions & events

Rowing at the 1996 Olympics
Events and Champions

Rowing - events at the 1996 Atlanta Olympics  Rowing at the 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games


Olympic Champions

Double sculls W  CAN Marnie McBean
Kathleen Heddle
Double sculls M ITA Davide Tizzano
Agostino Abbagnale
Eight with coxswain W ROU Doina Ignat
Vera Cochelea
Loana Olteanu
Elisabeta Lipa
Anca Tanase
Liliana Gafencu
Doina Spircu
Elena Georgescu
Marioara Popescu
Eight with coxswain M NED Michiel Bartman
Niels van der Zwan
Diederik Simon
Koos Maasdijk
Nico Rienks
Ronald Florijn
Henk-Jan Zwolle
Jeroen Duyster
Niels van Steenis
Four without coxswain M AUS James Tomkins
Drew Ginn
Nicholas Green
Michael McKay
Lightweight coxless four M DEN Victor Feddersen
Eskild Ebbesen
Thomas Poulsen
Niels Henriksen
Lightweight double sculls W ROU Camelia Macoviciuc
Constanta Burcica
Lightweight double sculls M SUI Michael Gier
Markus Gier
Pair without coxswain W AUS Megan Still
Kate Slatter
Pair without coxswain M GBR Steven Redgrave
Matthew Pinsent
Quadruple sculls M GER Andre Steiner
Andre Willms
Stephan Volkert
Andreas Hajek
Quadruple sculls without cox W GER Jana Sorgers
Katrin Rutschow
Kerstin Köppen
Kathrin Boron
Single sculls W BLR Yekaterina Khodotovich
Single sculls M SUI Xeno Müller
These facts about olympic Rowing and the Atlanta 1996 Rowing events are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy