Olympic Rowing - Helsinki 1952 rowing champions & events

Rowing at the 1952 Olympics
Events and Champions

Rowing - events at the 1952 Helsinki Olympics  Rowing at the 1952 Helsinki Olympic Games


Olympic Champions

Double sculls M  ARG Eduardo Guerrero
Tranquilo Cappozzo
Eight with coxswain M USA Franklin Shakespeare
Robert Detweiler
Charles Manning
Richard Murphy
Edward Stevens
James Dunbar
Wayne Fraye
William Fields
Henry Proctor
Four with coxswain M TCH Stanislav Lusk
Jan Jindra
Miroslav Koranda
Jiri Havlis
Karel Mejta
Four without coxswain M YUG Velimir Valenta
Duje Bonacic
Petar Segvic
Mate Trojanovic
Pair with coxswain M FRA Gaston Mercier
Bernard Malivoire
Raymond Salles
Pair without coxswain M USA Thomas Price
Charles Logg
Single sculls M URS Yuri Tyukalov
These facts about olympic Rowing and the Helsinki 1952 Rowing events are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy