Time trial W - Cycling at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing - Results

Women's Time trial - Cycling
Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

2008 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Cycling - Women's Time trial in the Olympics
Women's Time trial 2008
Kristin ArmstrongUSA34.51,72
Emma PooleyGBR35.16,01
Karin ThürigSUI35.50,99
4. Jeannie Longo-CiprelliFRA35.52,62
5. Christine ThorburnUSA35.54,16
6. Judith ArndtGER35.59,77
7. Christiane SöderAUT36.20,75
8. Priska DoppmannSUI36.27,79
9. Zulfiya ZabirovaKAZ36.29,47
10. Susanne LjungskogSWE36.33,50
11. Hanka KupfernagelGER36.35,05
12. Tatiana GuderzoITA36.37,97
13. Linda Melanie VillumsenDEN36.50,62
14. Marianne VosNED36.58,67
15. Nicole CookeGBR37.14,25
16. Natalia BoyarskayaRUS37.14,65
17. Gao MinCHN37.15,23
18. Mirjam Melchers van PoppelNED37.51,59
19. Marta VilajosanaESP37.54,99
20. Maryline SalvetatFRA28.09,72
21. Emma JohanssonSWE38.28,83
22. Oenone WoodAUS38.53,45
23. Edita PucinskaiteLTU38.55,37
24. Alexandra WrubleskiCAN39.15,42
25. Meng LangCHN40.51,61

Women's Time trial - Cycling - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The individual time trial competition was held on public roads and the riders raced against the clock from a standing start. The Gold medal winner was the rider with the fastest time over the course.

Event facts: Women's Time trial competition was held at the Laoshan Velodrome and 25 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Women's Time trial - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy