Olympic Cycling - Beijing 2008 Cycling champions & events

Cycling at the 2008 Olympics
Events and Champions

Cycling - events at the 2008 Beijing Olympics  Cycling at the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games


Olympic Champions

BMX W  FRA Anne-Caroline Chausson
BMX M LAT Maris Strombergs
Individual pursuit W GBR Rebecca Romero
Individual pursuit M GBR Bradley Wiggins
Keirin M GBR Chris Hoy
Madison M ARG Walter Perez
Juan Esteban Curuchet
Mountainbike W GER Sabine Spitz
Mountainbike M FRA Julien Absalon
Points race W NED Marianne Vos
Points race M ESP Juan Llaneras
Road race W GBR Nicole Cooke
Road race M ESP Samuel Sanchez
Sprint W GBR Victoria Pendleton
Sprint M GBR Chris HoyExternal link for Official Olympic Youtube clips from the event at the 2008 Olympic Games - Cycling
Team pursuit M GBR Geraint Thomas
Paul Manning
Edward Clancy
Bradley Wiggins
Team sprint M GBR Jamie Staff
Jason Kenny
Chris Hoy
Time trial W USA Kristin Armstrong
Time trial M SUI Fabian Cancellara
These facts about olympic Cycling and the Beijing 2008 Cycling events are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy