Road race M - Cycling at the 1968 Summer Olympics in Mexico City - Results

Men's Road race - Cycling
Mexico City 1968 Summer Olympics

Cycling at the Mexico City 1968 Olympics  Mexico City 1968 Olympic Games - Cycling
Men's Road race 1968
Pierfranco Vianelli ITA 4.41.25
Leif Mortensen DEN 4.42.49
Gösta Pettersson SWE 4.43.15
4. Stephan Abrahamian FRA 4.43.36
5. Marinus Pijnen NED --
6. Jean-Pierre Monsere BEL 4.43.51
7. Tomas Pettersson SWE 4.43.58
8. Giovanni Bramucci ITA --
9. Martin Rodriguez COL --
10. Marian Kegel POL 4.44.00
11. Jan Krekels NED 4.44.09
12. Burkhard Ebert FRG 4.44.10
13. Thorleif Andresen NOR --
14. Tore Milsett NOR 4.44.12
15. Alvaro Pachon COL 4.44.13
16. Jose Gomez Lucas ESP --
17. Valery Yardy URS 4.44.15
This result page is not fully completed - more details are coming up.
Men's Road race - Cycling - Mexico City 1968 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The individual road race competition was held on public roads and the competition was a mass start event where all riders started together at the same time. The first athlete to pass the finishing line was the Gold medal winner.

Event facts: Men's Road race competition was held at the Agustin Melgar Olympic Velodrome and 144 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's Road race - Mexico City 1968 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy