Flyweight W - Taekwondo at the 2000 Summer Olympics in Sydney - Results

Women's Flyweight - Taekwondo
Sydney 2000 Summer Olympics

Taekwondo at the Sydney 2000 Olympics  Sydney 2000 Olympic Games - Taekwondo
Women's Flyweight 2000
Lauren Burns AUS4
Urbia Rodriguez Melendez CUB2
Chi Shu-ju TPE4
4. Hanne Høgh Poulsen DEN0
Repechage for Bronze Medal, round 2
Chi Shu-ju TPE3
Dondu Guvenc TUR0
Hanne Høgh Poulsen DEN2
Agueda Perez Lopez MEX1
Repechage for Bronze Medal, round 1
Agueda Perez Lopez MEX5
Likeleli Thamae LES3
Urbia Rodriguez Melendez CUB3
Dondu Guvenc TUR1
Lauren Burns AUS1
Hanne Høgh Poulsen DEN0
Dondu Guvenc TUR2
Xuan Nguyen Thi VIE1
Urbia Rodriguez Melendez CUB3
Likeleli Thamae LES0
Hanne Høgh Poulsen DEN7
Juana Wangsa Putri INA2
Lauren Burns AUS3+
Chi Shu-ju TPE3
Round 1
Dondu Guvenc TUR6
Eva Ditan PHI1
Urbia Rodriguez Melendez CUB4
Agueda Perez Lopez MEX1
Hanne Høgh Poulsen DEN4
Kay Poe USA3
Chi Shu-ju TPE1
Fadime Helvacioglu GER0
Women's Flyweight - Taekwondo - Sydney 2000 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition was a single elimination tournament with a special repechage tournament for the bronze medal. Athletes competed in preliminary round, quarterfinals, semifinals and final. The winner of the final was the Olympic Champion and the loser of the final was awarded the silver medal. Athletes who were eliminated of the two finalists participated in the repechage tournament. The winner of the final repechage match was awarded the bronze medal.

Event facts: Women's Flyweight competition was held at the State Sports Centre and 12 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Women's Flyweight - Sydney 2000 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy