10.000 m M - Speed Skating at the 2006 Winter Olympics in Torino - Results

Men's 10000 m - Speed Skating
Torino 2006 Winter Olympics

2006 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Speed Skating - Men's 10000 m in the Olympics
Men's 10000 m 2006
Bob de JongNED13.01,57
Chad HedrickUSA13.05,40
Carl VerheijenNED13.08,80
4. Øystein GrodumNOR13.12,58
5. Lasse SætreNOR13.12,93
6. Ivan SkobrevRUS13.17,54
7. Sven KramerNED13.18,14
8. Enrico FabrisITA13.21,54
9. Arne DankersCAN13.23,55
10. Johan RöjlerSWE13.29,50
11. Eskil ErvikNOR13.37,62
12. Ippolito SanfratelloITA13.41,91
13. Stefano DonagrandiITA13.47,67
14. Bart VeldkampBEL13.48,12
15. Charles Leveille CoxUSA14.14,81
Artyom DetyshevRUSdq

Men's 10000 m - Speed Skating - Torino 2006 Winter Olympics

Event Format: Skaters raced in pairs on separate tracks (the inner and outer lanes) on a 400 m oval rink. Skaters switched lanes at every lap in order to skate an equal distance. The Gold medal winner was the athlete with the fastest time for the race.

Event facts: Men's 10000 m competition was held at the and 16 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 10000 m - Torino 2006 Winter Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy