200 m butterfly M - Swimming at the 1956 Summer Olympics in Melbourne - Results

Men's 200 m butterfly - Swimming
Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

1956 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Swimming - Men's 200 m butterfly in the Olympics
Men's 200 m butterfly 1956
William YorzykUSA2.19,3
Takashi IshimotoJPN2.23,8
György TumpekHUN2.23,9
4. Jack NelsonUSA2.26,6
5. John MarshallAUS2.27,1
6. Eulalio Rios AlemanMEX2.27,3
7. Brian WilkinsonAUS2.29,7
8. Alexandru PopescuROU2.31,0
Round 1
1. William YorzykUSA2.18,6OR
2. John MarshallAUS2.26,8q
3. Alexandru PopescuROU2.29,9q
4. Rene PirolleyFRA2.30,1
5. Jenö AtsHUN2.31,1
6. Walter OcampoMEX2.41,4
Round 1
1. Takashi IshimotoJPN2.24,2q
2. Brian WilkinsonAUS2.27,4q
3. Eulalio Rios AlemanMEX2.28,1q
4. Jack NelsonUSA2.29,4q
5. Parsons NaibulaPHI3.03,2
6. Shamsher KhanIND3.06,3
Round 1
1. György TumpekHUN2.23,3q
2. Horst WeberGER2.34,4
3. Graham SymondsGBR2.35,7
4. Angelo LozadaPHI2.43,5
5. George ParkCAN2.47,2
6. Shah GhaziPAK2.48,0
7. Seow Hor FongMAS2.56,0

Men's 200 m butterfly - Swimming - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

Event Format: Swimmers competed in preliminary heats and final. The eight swimmers with the best time in the preliminary heats advanced to the final. The winner of the final was the Gold Medal winner.

Event facts: Men's 200 m butterfly competition was held at the Swimming Stadium and 19 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 200 m butterfly - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy