Men's Madison - Cycling
Sydney 2000 Summer Olympics

2000 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Cycling - Men's Madison in the Olympics
Men's Madison 2000
Scott McGroryAUS26
Brett Aitken
Etienne de WildeBEL22
Matthew Gilmore
Marco VillaITA15
Silvio Martinello
4. Bradley WigginsGBR13
Rob Hayles
5. Werner RiebenbauerAUT10
Roland Garber
6. Olaf PollackGER9
Guido Fulst
7. Juan Esteban CuruchetARG9
Gabriel Ovidio Curuchet
8. Danny StamNED8
Robert Slippens
9. Vasyl YakovlevUKR8
Oleksandr Fedenko
10. Robert SassoneFRA5
Christophe Capelle
11. Bruno RisiSUI5
Kurt Betschart
12. Jakob PiilDEN5
Jimmy Madsen
13. Juan LlanerasESP3
Isaac Galvez
14. Anton ChantyrRUS5-2 laps
Edouard Gritsoun

Men's Madison - Cycling - Sydney 2000 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The Madison track cycling competition was a team event with two riders in each team. The total distance for the race was 50 km. Riders in each team alternated during the race. The winning team must complete more laps or score more points than any of the other teams in the heat.

Event facts: Men's Madison competition was held at the Dunc Grey Velodrome and 14 teams participated in the event.

These results for Men's Madison - Sydney 2000 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy   Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information