Olympic Rowing - Sydney 2000 Rowing champions & events

Rowing at the 2000 Olympics
Events and Champions

Rowing - events at the 2000 Sydney Olympics  Rowing at the 2000 Sydney Olympic Games


Olympic Champions

Double sculls W  GER Jana Thieme
Kathrin Boron
Double sculls M SLO Luka Spik
Iztok Cop
Eight with coxswain W ROU Doina Ignat
Georgeta Damian
Viorica Susanu
Elisabeta Lipa
Maria Dumitrace
Liliana Gafencu
Veronica Cochela
Elena Georgescu
Ioana Olteanu
Eight with coxswain M GBR Simon Dennis
Fred Scarlett
Kieran West
Benjamin Hunt-Davis
Luka Grubor
Rowley Douglas
Andrew Lindsay
Louis Attrill
Steve Trapmore
Four without coxswain M GBR Steven Redgrave
Matthew Pinsent
James Cracknell
Timothy Foster
Lightweight coxless four M FRA Yves Hocde
Jean-Christophe Bette
Laurent Porchier
Xavier Dorfman
Lightweight double sculls W ROU Constanta Burcica
Angela Alupei
Lightweight double sculls M POL Robert Sycz
Tomasz Kucharski
Pair without coxswain W ROU Georgeta Damian
Doina Ignat
Pair without coxswain M FRA Michel Andrieux
Jean-Christophe Rolland
Quadruple sculls M ITA Agostino Abbagnale
Alessio Sartori
Simone Raineri
Rossano Galtarossa
Quadruple sculls without cox W GER Meike Evers
Manuela Lutze
Kerstin Kowalski
Manja Kowalski
Single sculls W BLR Yekaterina Karsten
Single sculls M NZL Robert Waddell
These facts about olympic Rowing and the Sydney 2000 Rowing events are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy