Sprint W - Cycling at the 2012 Summer Olympics in London - Results

Women's Sprint - Cycling
London 2012 Summer Olympics

2012 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Cycling - Women's Sprint in the Olympics
Women's Sprint 2012
Anna MearesAUS2
Victoria PendletonGBR0
Guo ShuangCHN2
4. Kristina VogelGER0
5. Simona KrupeckaiteLTU11,812
6. Lisandra Guerra RodriguezCUB
7. Lyubov ShulikaUKR
8. Olga PanarinaBLR
9. Willy KanisNED11,852
10. Wai Sze LeeHKG
11. Monique SullivanCAN
12. Natasha HansenNZL
Victoria PendletonGBR2
Kristina VogelGER0
Anna MearesAUS2
Guo ShuangCHN0
Victoria PendletonGBR2
Olga PanarinaBLR0
Anna MearesAUS2
Lyubov ShulikaUKR0
Guo ShuangCHN2
Lisandra Guerra RodriguezCUB1
Kristina VogelGER2
Simona KrupeckaiteLTU0
Repechage from round 2
Lyubov ShulikaUKR11461Q
Willy KanisNED
Wai Sze LeeHKG
Olga PanarinaBLR11443Q
Monique SullivanCAN
Natasha HansenNZL
Round 2
Victoria PendletonGBR11,840Q
Willy KanisNED
Anna MearesAUS11,566Q
Monique SullivanCAN
Guo ShuangCHN11,431Q
Natasha HansenNZL
Kristina VogelGER11,547Q
Lyubov ShulikaUKR
Simona KrupeckaiteLTU11,486Q
Olga PanarinaBLR
Lisandra Guerra RodriguezCUB11,485Q
Wai Sze LeeHKG
Repechage from round 1
Natasha HansenNZL11,882Q
Juliana Gaviria RendonCOL
Yekaterina GnidenkoRUSdq(d)
Monique SullivanCAN11,572Q
Lee HyejinKOR
Kayono MaedaJPN
Willy KanisNED11,643Q
Virginie CueffFRA
Daniela Larreal ChirinosVEN
Round 1
Victoria PendletonGBR11,775Q
Yekaterina GnidenkoRUSdq(d)
Anna MearesAUS11,800Q
Kayono MaedaJPN
Guo ShuangCHN11,371Q
Daniela Larreal ChirinosVEN
Kristina VogelGER11,605Q
Virginie CueffFRA
Olga PanarinaBLR11,608Q
Lee HyejinKOR
Lisandra Guerra RodriguezCUB11,390Q
Juliana Gaviria RendonCOL
Wai Sze LeeHKG11,300Q
Monique SullivanCAN
Simona KrupeckaiteLTU11,528Q
Willy KanisNED
Lyubov ShulikaUKR11,808Q
Natasha HansenNZL
Qualifying round
Victoria PendletonGBR10,724
Anna MearesAUS10,805
Guo ShuangCHN11,020
Kristina VogelGER11,027
Olga PanarinaBLR11,080
Lisandra Guerra RodriguezCUB11,109
Wai Sze LeeHKG11,203
Simona KrupeckaiteLTU11,234
Natasha HansenNZL11,241
Lyubov ShulikaUKR11,319
Willy KanisNED11,322
Monique SullivanCAN11,347
Juliana Gaviria RendonCOL11,376
Lee HyejinKOR11,405
Virginie CueffFRA11,439
Daniela Larreal ChirinosVEN11,569
Kayono MaedaJPN11,600
Yekaterina GnidenkoRUS(11,649)dq(d)
* Yekaterina Gnidenko RUS disqualified from the competition for an anti-doping rule violation according to IOC Disciplinary Commissions decision of September 7, 2016 and the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS)’ final decision of July 26, 2018.

Women's Sprint - Cycling - London 2012 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The individual sprint is a three laps race between two riders. Riders competed in finals, semifinals, quarterfinals and some preliminary rounds and repechage rounds.

Event facts: Women's Sprint competition was held at the Velodrome, Olympic Park and 18 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Women's Sprint - London 2012 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy