Welterweight M - Taekwondo at the 2012 Summer Olympics in London - Results

Men's Welterweight - Taekwondo
London 2012 Summer Olympics

Taekwondo at the London 2012 Olympics  London 2012 Olympic Games - Taekwondo
Men's Welterweight 2012
Sebastian Crismanich ARG1
Nicolas Garcia Hemme ESP0
Lutalo Muhammad GBR
Mauro Sarmiento ITA
Bronze Medal Contests
Lutalo Muhammad GBR9
Arman Yeremyan ARM3
Mauro Sarmiento ITA4
Nesar Ahmad Bahawi AFG0
Repechage for Bronze Medal
Lutalo Muhammad GBR11
Yousef Karami IRI7
Nesar Ahmad Bahawi AFG11
Vaughn Scott NZL6
Nicolas Garcia Hemme ESP2
Mauro Sarmiento ITA1
Sebastian Crismanich ARG2
Arman Yeremyan ARM1
Mauro Sarmiento ITA2
Ramin Azizov AZE1
Nicolas Garcia Hemme ESP7
Lutalo Muhammad GBR3
Arman Yeremyan ARM6
Tommy Mollet NED4
Sebastian Crismanich ARG9
Nesar Ahmad Bahawi AFG1
Round 1
Ramin Azizov AZE3
Steven Lopez USA2
Mauro Sarmiento ITA5
Rasul Abduraim KGZ1
Nicolas Garcia Hemme ESP8
Yousef Karami IRI2
Lutalo Muhammad GBR7
Farkhod Negmatov TJK1
Tommy Mollet NED9
Abdelrahman Ahmed EGY8
Arman Yeremyan ARM8
Sebastien Michaud CAN4
Sebastian Crismanich ARG9
Vaughn Scott NZL5
Nesar Ahmad Bahawi AFG4
Issam Chernoubi MAR3
Men's Welterweight - Taekwondo - London 2012 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition was a single elimination tournament with a special repechage tournament for the bronze medal. Athletes competed in preliminary rounds, quarterfinals, semifinals and final. The winner of the final was the Olympic Champion and the loser of the final was awarded the silver medal. Athletes who were eliminated of the two finalists participated in the repechage tournament. The winners of the two final repechage matches were awarded bronze medals.

Event facts: Men's Welterweight competition was held at the ExCel and 16 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's Welterweight - London 2012 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy