American Olympic Medals in Boxing

  Facts about Olympic Boxing



Gold medals
Boxing 1904
Flyweight M USA George Finnegan
Bantamweight M USA Oliver Kirk
Featherweight M USA Oliver Kirk
Lightweight M USA Harry Spanger
Welterweight M USA Albert Young
Middleweight M USA Charles Mayer
Heavyweight M USA Samuel Berger
Boxing 1920
Flyweight M USA Frank DiGennara
Lightweight M USA Samuel Mosberg
Light-heavyweight M USA Edward Eagan
Boxing 1924
Flyweight M USA Fidel LaBarba
Featherweight M USA John Fields
Boxing 1932
Welterweight M USA Edward Flynn
Middleweight M USA Carmen Barth
Boxing 1952
Flyweight M USA Nathan Brooks
Light-welterweight M USA Charles Adkins
Middleweight M USA Floyd Patterson
Light-heavyweight M USA Norvel Lee
Heavyweight M USA Edward Sanders
Boxing 1956
Light-heavyweight M USA James Boyd
Heavyweight M USA Peter Rademacher
Boxing 1960
Light-middleweight M USA Wilbert McClure
Middleweight M USA Edward Crook
Light-heavyweight M USA Cassius Clay
Boxing 1964
Heavyweight M USA Joseph Frazier
Boxing 1968
Lightweight M USA Ronald Harris
Heavyweight M USA George Foreman
Boxing 1972
Light-welterweight M USA Ray Seales
Boxing 1976
Flyweight M USA Leo Randolph
Lightweight M USA Howard Davis
Light-welterweight M USA Ray Leonard
Middleweight M USA Michael Spinks
Light-heavyweight M USA Leon Spinks
Boxing 1984
Light-flyweight M USA Paul Gonzalez
Flyweight M USA Steven McCrory
Featherweight M USA Meldrich Taylor
Lightweight M USA Pernell Whitaker
Light-welterweight M USA Jerry Page
Welterweight M USA Mark Breland
Light-middleweight M USA Frank Tate
Heavyweight M USA Henry Tillman
Super-heavyweight M USA Tyrell Biggs
Boxing 1988
Bantamweight M USA Kennedy McKinney
Light-heavyweight M USA Andrew Maynard
Heavyweight M USA Raymond Mercer
Boxing 1992
Lightweight M USA Oscar De La Hoya
Boxing 1996
Light-middleweight M USA David Reid
Boxing 2004
Light-heavyweight M USA Andre Ward
Boxing 2012
Middleweight W USA Claressa Shields
Boxing 2016
Middleweight W USA Claressa Shields
Silver medals
Boxing 1904
Flyweight M USA Miles Burke
Bantamweight M USA George Finnegan
Featherweight M USA Frank Haller
Lightweight M USA Jack Eagan
Welterweight M USA Harry Spanger
Middleweight M USA Benjamin Spradley
Heavyweight M USA Charles Mayer
Boxing 1924
Bantamweight M USA Salvatore Tripoli
Featherweight M USA Joseph Salas
Boxing 1928
Bantamweight M USA John Daley
Lightweight M USA Stephen Michael Halaiko
Boxing 1936
Bantamweight M USA Jack Wilson
Boxing 1948
Welterweight M USA Horace Herring
Boxing 1956
Light-middleweight M USA Jose Torres
Boxing 1968
Featherweight M USA Albert Robinson
Boxing 1976
Bantamweight M USA Charles Mooney
Boxing 1984
Middleweight M USA Virgil Hill
Boxing 1988
Light-flyweight M USA Michael Carbajal
Light-middleweight M USA Roy Jones
Super-heavyweight M USA Riddick Bowe
Boxing 1992
Middleweight M USA Chris Byrd
Boxing 2000
Featherweight M USA Ricardo Juarez
Light-welterweight M USA Ricardo Williams
Boxing 2016
Bantamweight M USA Shakur Stevenson
Boxing 2020
Featherweight M USA Duke Ragan
Lightweight M USA Keyshawn Davis
Super-heavyweight M USA Richard Torrez
Bronze medals
Boxing 1904
Featherweight M USA Fred Gilmore
Lightweight M USA Russell Van Horn
Welterweight M USA Jack Eagan
Joseph Lydon
Heavyweight M USA William Michaels
Boxing 1920
Welterweight M USA Frederick Colberg
Boxing 1924
Flyweight M USA Raymond Fee
Lightweight M USA Frederick Boylstein
Boxing 1928
Featherweight M USA Harold Devine
Boxing 1932
Flyweight M USA Louis Salica
Lightweight M USA Nathan Bor
Heavyweight M USA Frederick Feary
Boxing 1936
Flyweight M USA Louis Daniel Laurie
Boxing 1960
Light-welterweight M USA Quincey Daniels
Boxing 1964
Flyweight M USA Robert Carmody
Featherweight M USA Charles Brown
Lightweight M USA Ronald Harris
Boxing 1968
Light-flyweight M USA Harlan Marbley
Light-welterweight M USA James Wallington
Light-middleweight M USA John Baldwin
Middleweight M USA Alfred Jones
Boxing 1972
Bantamweight M USA Ricardo Carreras
Welterweight M USA Jesse Valdez
Middleweight M USA Marvin Johnson
Boxing 1976
Heavyweight M USA Johnny Tate
Boxing 1984
Light-heavyweight M USA Evander Holyfield
Boxing 1988
Lightweight M USA Romallis Ellis
Welterweight M USA Kenneth Gould
Boxing 1992
Flyweight M USA Timothy Austin
Boxing 1996
Featherweight M USA Floyd Mayweather
Lightweight M USA Terrance Cauthen
Middleweight M USA Roshii Wells
Light-heavyweight M USA Antonio Tarver
Heavyweight M USA Nate Jones
Boxing 2000
Bantamweight M USA Clarence Vinson
Light-middleweight M USA Jermain Taylor
Boxing 2004
Middleweight M USA Andre Dirrell
Boxing 2008
Heavyweight M USA Deontay Wilder
Boxing 2012
Flyweight W USA Marlen Esparza
Boxing 2016
Light-flyweight M USA Nico Miguel Hernandez
Boxing 2020
Welterweight W USA Oshae Jones
This list about United States of America in Boxing at the Olympic Games is based on the official olympic reports and Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy