Bobsleigh at the 1998 Winter Olympics
Men's Four-man

1998 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Bobsleigh - Men's Four-man in the Olympics
Medalists - Nagano 1998:
Christoph Langen GER
Markus Zimmermann
Marco Jakobs
Olaf Hampel
Marcel Rohner SUI
Markus Nüssli
Markus Wasser
Beat Seitz
Bruno Mingeon FRA
Emmanuel Hostache
Eric le Chanony
Max Robert
Sean Olsson
Dean Ward
Courtney Rumbolt
Paul Attwood
Facts - Men's Four-man - Nagano 1998
 Olympic venue at the 1998 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh Venue: Asakawa, Nagano
Olympic teams in the 1998 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh - Men's Four-man Participants: 32 teams participated in the event.

Olympic schedule at the 1998 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh Schedule: The final took place on Saturday, February 21, 1998 and competitions began on Friday, February 20, 1998.

Olympic event format at the 1998 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh Format: The bobsleigh teams consisted of a pilot, a brakeman and two crewmen. The pilot steers the sled on an ice track through twisting, high-speed turns. The competition was held over two days and consisted of four runs for each bobsleigh - two each day. The team with the fastest total time for the four runs was the winner of the Olympic gold medals.

This information about Men's Four-man - Bobsleigh at the 1998 Winter Olympics in Nagano is based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy   Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information