470 W - Sailing at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing - Results

Women's 470 - Sailing
Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

2008 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Sailing - Women's 470 in the Olympics
Women's 470 2008
Final standing
Elise RechichiAUS43
Tessa Parkinson
Marcelien de KoningNED53
Lobke Berkhout
Fernanda OliveiraBRA60
Isabel Swan
4. Nike KorneckiISR66
Vered Bouskila
5. Giulia ContiITA75
Giovanna Micol
6. Christina BassadoneGBR82
Saskia Clark
7. Lenka SmidovaCZE83
Lenka Mrzilkova
8. Sylvia VoglAUT84
Carolina Flatscher
9. Stefanie RothweilerGER90
Vivien Kussatz
10. Natalia Via DufresneESP92
Laia Tutzo
11. Ingrid PetitjeanFRA85
Gwendolyn Lemaitre
12. Amanda ClarkUSA89
Sara Mergenthaler
13. Vesna DeklevaSLO92
Klara Maucec
14. Ai Kondo YoshidaJPN93
Naoko Kamata
15. Therese TorgerssonSWE101
Vendela Santen
16. Maria Fernanda SestoARG113
Consuelo Monsegur
17. Emmanuelle RolSUI114
Anne-Sophie Thilo
18. Wen YimeiCHN119
Yu Chunyan
19. Liying TohSIN156
Huimin Ong

Women's 470 - Sailing - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition consisted of a number of fleet races with points awarded in each race according to the results. The final race for the top 10 sailers was the Medals Race with points doubled.

Event facts: Women's 470 competition was held at the Qingdao Olympic Sailing Center and 19 teams participated in the event.

These results for Women's 470 - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy