Road race M - Cycling at the 1956 Summer Olympics in Melbourne - Results

Men's Road race - Cycling
Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

Cycling at the Melbourne 1956 Olympics  Melbourne 1956 Olympic Games - Cycling
Men's Road race 1956
Ercole Baldini ITA 5.21.17
Arnaud Geyre FRA 5.23.17
Alan Jackson GBR --
4. Horst Tüller GER --
5. Gustav-Adolf Schur GER --
6. Arthur Stanley Brittain GBR 5.23.40
7. Arnaldo Pambianco ITA --
8. Maurice Moucheraud FRA --
9. Magdaleno Cano MEX --
10. Lars Nordwall SWE --
11. Paul Nyman FIN --
12. Michel Vermeulin FRA --
13. Ramon Hoyos COL --
14. William Holmes GBR 5.23.50
15. Anatoliy Cherepovych URS --
This result page is not fully completed - more details are coming up.
Men's Road race - Cycling - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The individual road race competition was held on public roads and the competition was a mass start event where all riders started together at the same time. The first athlete to pass the finishing line was the Gold medal winner.

Event facts: Men's Road race competition was held at the Olympic Velodrome and 88 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's Road race - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy