Featherweight M - Boxing at the 1956 Summer Olympics in Melbourne - Results

Men's Featherweight - Boxing
Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

1956 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Boxing at the Melbourne 1956 Olympics
Men's Featherweight 1956
Vladimir Safronov URSpts
Thomas Nicholls GBR
Pentti Hämäläinen FIN
Henryk Niedzwiedzki POL
Vladimir Safronov URSpts
Henryk Niedzwiedzki POL
Thomas Nicholls GBRpts
Pentti Hämäläinen FIN
Vladimir Safronov URSpts
Andre de Souza FRA
Thomas Nicholls GBRpts
Shinetsu Suzuki JPN
Pentti Hämäläinen FINpts
Jan Zachara TCH
Henryk Niedzwiedzki POLko.1.r.
Tristan Octavio Falfan ARG
Round 2
Henryk Niedzwiedzki POLpts
Leonard Leisching RSA
Tristan Octavio Falfan ARGko.2.r.
Maurice White PAK
Vladimir Safronov URSpts
Agostino Cossia ITA
Andre de Souza FRApts
Nontasilp Thayansilp THA
Shinetsu Suzuki JPNpts
Yai Chit MYA
Thomas Nicholls GBRpts
Noel Hazard AUS
Jan Zachara TCHpts
Chung Dong-hun KOR
Pentti Hämäläinen FINpts
Bernard Schröter GER
Round 1
Pentti Hämäläinen FINpts
Martin Smyth IRL
Bernard Schröter GERpts
Paulino Melendez PHI
Men's Featherweight - Boxing - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition was a single elimination tournament without seeding where the winner of each match advanced to the next round. Winners of the semifinals qualified for the Gold Medal match. Both losers were awarded Bronze Medals.

Event facts: Men's Featherweight competition was held at the West Melbourne Stadium and 18 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's Featherweight - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy