Results- 200 m breaststroke M - Swimming at the 1956 Summer Olympics in Melbourne

Men's 200 m breaststroke - Swimming
Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

1956 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Swimming - Men's 200 m breaststroke in the Olympics
Men's 200 m breaststroke 1956
Masaru FurukawaJPN2.34,7OR
Masahiro YoshimuraJPN2.36,7
Kharis YunichevURS2.36,8
4. Terry GathercoleAUS2.38,7
5. Igor ZasyedaURS2.39,0
6. Knud GleieDEN2.40,0
7. Manuel SanguilyCUB2.42,0
Hughes BroussardFRAdq
Round 1
1. Masaru FurukawaJPN2.36,1OR
2. Knud GleieDEN2.36,4q
3. Fridrikh DossaevURS2.43,9
4. Louis KozmaBEL2.48,4
5. Shamsher KhanIND3.17,0
Parsons NaibulaPHIdq
Octavio MobigliaBRAdq
Round 1
1. Igor ZasyedaURS2.40,1q
2. Terry GathercoleAUS2.40,2q
3. Manuel SanguilyCUB2.41,8q
4. Rene KohnLUX2.50,9
5. Istvan Szivos Sr.HUN3.18,7
Herbert KleinGERdq
Alvaro GomezCOLdq
Round 1
1. Masahiro YoshimuraJPN2.38,6q
2. Kharis YunichevURS2.41,2q
3. Hughes BroussardFRA2.43,0q
4. Gilbert DesmitBEL2.43,5
5. Christopher WalkdenGBR2.47,1
6. Robert HughesUSA2.52,2
Ghulam RasulPAKdq

Men's 200 m breaststroke - Swimming - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics

Event Format: Swimmers competed in preliminary heats and final. The eight swimmers with the best time in the preliminary heats advanced to the final. The winner of the final was the Gold Medal winner.

Event facts: Men's 200 m breaststroke competition was held at the Swimming Stadium and 21 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 200 m breaststroke - Melbourne 1956 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy