Olympic Rowing - London 1908 rowing champions & events

Rowing at the 1908 Olympics
Events and Champions

Rowing - events at the 1908 London Olympics  Rowing at the 1908 London Olympic Games


Olympic Champions

Eight with coxswain M  GBR Charles Burnell
Gilchrist Maclagan
Banner Johnstone
Henry Bucknall
Frederick Kelly
Raymond Etherington-Smith
Albert Gladstone
Ronald Sanderson
Guy Nickalls
Four without coxswain M GBR Duncan McKinnon
James Gillan
Collier Cudmore
John Somers-Smith
Pair without coxswain M GBR Gordon Thomson
John Fenning
Single sculls M GBR Harry Blackstaffe
These facts about olympic Rowing and the London 1908 Rowing events are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy