Olympic Rowing - Munich 1972 rowing champions & events

Rowing at the 1972 Olympics
Events and Champions

Rowing - events at the 1972 Munich Olympics  Rowing at the 1972 Munich Olympic Games


Olympic Champions

Double sculls M  URS Gennady Korshikov
Aleksandr Timoshinin
Eight with coxswain M NZL Trevor Coker
Simon Dickie
Gary Robertson
Tony Hurt
John Hunter
Athol Earl
Richard Joyce
Lindsay Wilson
Wybo Veldman
Four with coxswain M FRG Gerhard Auer
Peter Berger
Uwe Benter
Hans-Johann Färber
Alois Bierl
Four without coxswain M GDR Dieter Schubert
Dieter Grahn
Frank Rüle
Frank Forberger
Pair with coxswain M GDR Klaus-Dieter Neubert
Jörg Lucke
Wolfgang Gunkel
Pair without coxswain M GDR Wolfgang Mager
Siegfried Brietzke
Single sculls M URS Yuri Malishev
These facts about olympic Rowing and the Munich 1972 Rowing events are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy