Men's 50 km - Cross Country
St. Moritz 1948 Winter Olympics

1948 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Cross Country - Men's 50 km in the Olympics
Men's 50 km 1948
Nils KarlssonSWE3.47.48
Harald ErikssonSWE3.52.20
Benjamin VanninenFIN3.57.28
4. Pekka VanninenFIN3.57.58
5. Anders TörnkvistSWE3.58.20
6. Edi SchildtSUI4.05.37
7. Pekka KuvajaFIN4.10.02
8. Jaroslav CardalTCH4.14.34
9. Kristian BjørnNOR4.15.21
10. Martin JæreNOR4.17.11
11. Frantisek BalvinTCH4.17.51
12. Josef GstreinAUT4.21.13
13. Christiano RodeghieroITA4.24.12
14. Joze KnificYUG4.26.00
15. Franc SmolejYUG4.26.12
16. Matevz KordezYUG4.27.25
17. Max MüllerSUI4.30.51
18. Silvio ConfortolaITA4.31.36
19. Louis BourbanSUI4.33.50
20. Jaroslav ZajicekTCH4.44,35
Vit Fousek Sr.TCHdnf
Victor BorghiITAdnf
Thorleif VangenNORdnf
Stefano SommarivaITAdnf
Arthur HerrdinSWEdnf
Leif HaugenNORdnf
Thomas DennieCANdnf
Martti SipiläFINdnf

Men's 50 km - Cross Country - St. Moritz 1948 Winter Olympics

Event Format: The race was run against the clock with the skiers leaving the starting line after an interval start. The Gold Medal winner was the skier with the fastest time for the race.

Event facts: Men's 50 km competition was held at the Olympia Stadion and 28 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 50 km - St. Moritz 1948 Winter Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy