Two-man W - Bobsleigh at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver - Results

Women's Two-man - Bobsleigh
Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics

Bobsleigh at the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics  Vancouver 2010 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh
Women's Two-man 2010
Final standing
Kaillie Humphries CAN 3.32,28
Heather Moyse
Helen Upperton CAN 3.33,13
Shelley-Ann Brown
Erin Pac USA 3.33,40
Elana Meyers Taylor
4. Sandra Kiriasis GER 3.33,81
Christin Senkel
5. Bree Schaaf USA 3.34,05
Emily Azevedo
6. Shauna Rohbock USA 3.34,06
Michelle Rzepka
7. Claudia Schramm GER 3.34,68
Janine Tischer
8. Esme Kamphuis NED 3.35,14
Tine Veenstra
9. Anastasia Skulkina RUS 3.35,93
Elena Doronina
10. Fabienne Meyer SUI 3.36,13
Hanne Schenk
11. Paula Walker GBR 3.36,18
Kelly Thomas
12. Sabina Hafner SUI 3.36,84
Caroline Spahni
13. Jessica Gillarduzzi ITA 3.37,03
Laura Curione
14. Elfje Willemsen BEL 3.37,48
Eva Willemarck
15. Carmen Radenovic ROU 3.38,27
Alina Vera Savin
16. Manami Hino JPN 3.38,38
Konomi Asazu
17. Aoife Hoey IRL 3.38,84
Claire Bergin
18. Olga Fedorova RUS 3.41,40
Yulia Timofeeva
Astrid Loch Wilkinson AUS dnf
Cecilia McIntosh
Nicola Minichiello GBR dnf
Gillian Cooke
Cathleen Martini GER dq
Romy Logsch
Women's Two-man - Bobsleigh - Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics

Event Format: The bobsleigh teams consisted of a pilot and a brakeman. The pilot steers the sled on an ice track through twisting, high-speed turns. The competition was held over two days and consisted of four runs for each bobsleigh - two each day. The team with the fastest total time for the four runs was the winner of the Gold Medals.

Event facts: Women's Two-man competition was held at the Whistler Sliding Centre and 21 teams participated in the event.

These results for Women's Two-man - Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy