5000 m M - Speed Skating at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver - Results

Men's 5000 m - Speed Skating
Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics

2010 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Speed Skating - Men's 5000 m in the Olympics
Men's 5000 m 2010
Sven KramerNED6.14,60OR
Lee SeunghoonKOR6.16,95
Ivan SkobrevRUS6.18,05
4. Håvard BøkkoNOR6.18,80
5. Bob de JongNED6.19,02
6. Alexis ContinFRA6.19,58
7. Enrico FabrisITA6.20,53
8. Henrik ChristiansenNOR6.24,80
9. Jan BlokhuijsenNED6.26,30
10. Sverre Haugli Jr.NOR6.27,05
11. Chad HedrickUSA6.27,07
12. Shani DavisUSA6.28,44
13. Lucas MakowskyCAN6.28,71
14. Trevor MariscanoUSA6.30,93
15. Dmitriy BabenkoKAZ6.31,19
16. Slawomir ChmuraPOL6.33,20
17. Shane DobbinNZL6.33,38
18. Denny MorrisonCAN6.33,77
19. Hiroki HirakoJPN6.33,90
20. Haralds SilovsLAT6.35,69
21. Johan RöjlerSWE6.35,88
22. Patrick BeckertGER6.36,02
23. Marco WeberGER6.36,45
24. Roger SchneiderSUI6.39,29
25. Luca StefaniITA6.41,75
26. Robert LehmannGER6.43,77
27. Shigeyuki DejimaJPN6.43,82
Aleksandr RumyantsevRUSdq

Men's 5000 m - Speed Skating - Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics

Event Format: Skaters raced in pairs on separate tracks (the inner and outer lanes) on a 400 m oval rink. Skaters switched lanes at every lap in order to skate an equal distance. The Gold medal winner was the athlete with the fastest time for the race.

Event facts: Men's 5000 m competition was held at the and 28 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 5000 m - Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy