Featherweight M - Weightlifting at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing - Results

Men's Featherweight - Weightlifting
Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Weightlifting at the Beijing 2008 Olympics  Beijing 2008 Olympic Games - Weightlifting
Men's Featherweight 2008
Zhang Xiangxiang CHN 319,0
Diego Fernando Salazar COL 305,0
Triyatno A INA 298,0
4. Antoniu Buci ROU 295,0
5. Phaisan Hansawong THA 294,0
6. Lazaro Ruiz CUB 294,0
7. Tolkunbek Hudaybergenov TKM 288,0
8. Mohamed Abd Elbaki EGY 288,0
9. Yang Sheng-hsiung TPE 287,0
10. Henadzi Makhveyenia BLR 278,0
11. Manuel Minginfel FSM 275,0
12. Jasvir Singh CAN 266,0
Oscar Figueroa Mosquera COL dnf
Umurbek Bazarbayev TKM dnf
Ji Hun-min KOR dnf
Im Yong-su PRK dnf
Sardar Hasanov AZE (dnf) dq(d)*
* Sardar Hasanov AZE disqualified for an anti-doping rule violation according to IOC Disciplinary Commissions desicion of October 19 2016.

Men's Featherweight - Weightlifting - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Event Format: In weightlifting the total score for a lifter was the sum of the lifter's result in the snatch and the clean & jerk categories. Three lifts was allowed in each category. In case of a tie, the lighter lifter won. Lifters without a valid snatch score did not perform the clean & jerk category.

Event facts: Men's Featherweight competition was held at the Beijing University of Aeronautics Gymnasium and 17 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's Featherweight - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy