Laser W - Sailing at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing - Results

Women's Laser - Sailing
Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

2008 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Sailing - Women's Laser in the Olympics
Women's Laser 2008
Final standing
Anna TunnicliffeUSA37
Gintare VolungeviciuteLTU42
Xu LijiaCHN50
4. Sarah BlanckAUS62
5. Sarah SteyaertFRA77
6. Nathalie BruggerSUI90
7. Jo AlehNZL90
8. Evi van AckerBEL91
9. Katarzyna SzotynskaPOL109
10. Penny ClarkGBR112
11. Mateja PetronijevicCRO98
12. Cecilia Carranza SaroliARG104
13. Tania Elias CallesMEX107
14. Karin SöderströmSWE107
15. Petra NiemannGER109
16. Nufar EdelmanISR111
17. Lisa RossCAN111
18. Eftychia MantzarakiGRE115
19. Larissa NevierovITA124
20. Ciara PeeloIRL127
21. Susana RomeroESP127
22. Tuula TenkanenFIN128
23. Tatyana DrozdovskayaBLR128
24. Florencia Cerutti BogadoPAR142
25. Man Yi LoSIN148
26. Paloma Schmidt GutierrezPER163
27. Anastasia ChernovaRUS168
28. Cathrine GjerpenNOR202

Women's Laser - Sailing - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition consisted of a number of fleet races with points awarded in each race according to the results. The final race for the top 10 sailers was the Medals Race with points doubled.

Event facts: Women's Laser competition was held at the Qingdao Olympic Sailing Center and 28 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Women's Laser - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy