470 M - Sailing at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing - Results

Men's 470 - Sailing
Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

2008 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Sailing - Men's 470 in the Olympics
Men's 470 2008
Final standing
Nathan WilmotAUS44
Malcolm Page
Nicholas RogersGBR75
Joe Glanfield
Nicolas CharbonnierFRA78
Olivier Bausset
4. Sven CosterNED78
Kalle Coster
5. Onan BarreirosESP87
Aaron Sarmiento
6. Gabrio ZandonaITA91
Andrea Trani
7. Tetsuya MatsunagaJPN97
Taro Ueno
8. Alvaro MarinhoPOR102
Miguel Nunes
9. Sime FantelaCRO107
Igor Marenic
10. Javier ConteARG110
Juan de la Fuente
11. Carl EvansNZL95
Peter Burling
12. Andreas KosmatopoulosGRE101
Andreas Papadopoulos
13. Stuart McNayUSA105
Graham Biehl
14. Gideon KligerISR108
Udi Gal
15. Anton DahlbergSWE111
Sebastian Östling
16. Gerald OwensIRL129
Philip Lawton
17. Fabio SilvaBRA134
Samuel Albrecht
18. Karlo HmeljakSLO139
Mitja Nevecny
19. Patryk PiaseckiPOL151
Kacper Zieminski
20. Mikhail SheremetyevRUS157
Maxim Sheremetyev
21. Sergei DesukevichBLR159
Pavel Logunov
22. Zhen Xu YuanSIN159
Terence Koh
23. Tobias EtterSUI162
Felix Steiger
24. Matthias SchmidAUT164
Florian Reichstädter
25. Yoon CheulKOR180
Kim Hyeongtae
26. Wang WeidongCHN186
Deng Daokun
27. Niklas LindgrenFIN196
Heikki Elomaa
28. Deniz CinarTUR198
Ates Cinar
29. Stephane LocasCAN205
Oliver Bone

Men's 470 - Sailing - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition consisted of a number of fleet races with points awarded in each race according to the results. The final race for the top 10 sailers was the Medals Race with points doubled.

Event facts: Men's 470 competition was held at the Qingdao Olympic Sailing Center and 29 teams participated in the event.

These results for Men's 470 - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy