Tornado Mixed - Sailing at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing - Results

Tornado - Sailing
Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

2008 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Sailing -  Tornado in the Olympics
Tornado 2008
Final standing
Fernando Echavarri ErasunESP44
Anton Paz
Darren BundockAUS49
Glenn Ashby
Santiago Raul LangeARG56
Carlos Espinola
4. Oskar JohanssonCAN61
Kevin Stittle
5. Mitch BoothNED64
Pim Nieuwenhuis
6. Leighan McMillanGBR68
Will Howden
7. Francesco MarcoliniITA74
Edoardo Bianchi
8. Johannes PolgarGER74
Florian Spalteholz
9. Roman HagaraAUT82
Hans Peter Steinacher
10. Iordanis PaskhalidisGRE82
Konstantinos Tringonis
11. Xavier RevilFRA69
Christophe Espagnon
12. Carolijn BrouwerBEL72
Sebastien Godefroid
13. Pavlo KalynchevUKR99
Andriy Shafraniuk
14. Luo YoujiaCHN102
Chen Xiuke
15. John LovellUSA114
Charles Ogletree

Tornado - Sailing - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition consisted of a number of fleet races with points awarded in each race according to the results. The final race for the top 10 sailers was the Medals Race with points doubled.

Event facts: Tornado competition was held at the Qingdao Olympic Sailing Center and 15 teams participated in the event.

These results for Tornado - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy