Olympic Rowing - Beijing 2008 Rowing champions & events

Rowing at the 2008 Olympics
Events and Champions

Rowing - events at the 2008 Beijing Olympics  Rowing at the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games


Olympic Champions

Double sculls W  NZL Caroline Evers-Swindell
Georgina Evers-Swindell
Double sculls M AUS Scott Brennan
David Crawshay
Eight with coxswain W USA Anna Goodale
Caroline Lind
Lindsay Shoop
Zsuzsanna Francia
Erin Cafaro
Anne Cummins
Mary Whipple
Eleanor Logan
Caryn Davies
Eight with coxswain M CAN Jake Wetzel
Kyle Hamilton
Andrew Byrnes
Adam Kreek
Ben Rutledge
Dominic Seiterle
Kevin Light
Malcolm Howard
Brian Price
Four without coxswain M GBR Tom James
Andrew Triggs Hodge
Pete Reed
Steve Williams
Lightweight coxless four M DEN Mads Kruse Andersen
Morten Jørgensen
Thomas Ebert
Eskild Ebbesen
Lightweight double sculls W NED Kirsten van der Kolk
Marit van Eupen
Lightweight double sculls M GBR Mark Hunter
Zac Purchase
Pair without coxswain W ROU Georgeta Andrunache
Viorica Susanu
Pair without coxswain M AUS Duncan Free
Drew Ginn
Quadruple sculls M POL Konrad Wasielewski
Adam Korol
Michal Jelinski
Marek Kolbowicz
Quadruple sculls without cox W CHN Xi Aihua
Jin Ziwei
Tang Bin
Zhang Yangyang
Single sculls W BUL Rumyana Neykova
Single sculls M NOR Olaf Tufte
These facts about olympic Rowing and the Beijing 2008 Rowing events are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy