Lightweight M - Judo at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing - Results

Men's Lightweight - Judo
Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Judo at the Beijing 2008 Olympics  Beijing 2008 Olympic Games - Judo
Men's Lightweight 2008
Elnur Mammadli AZE1-0-0-0
Wang Ki-chun KOR0-0-0-0
Rasul Boqiev TJK
Leandro Guilheiro BRA
Bronze Medal Contests
Rasul Boqiev TJK0-0-1-1
Dirk van Tichelt BEL0-0-0-0
Leandro Guilheiro BRA1-0-0-0
Ali Malomat IRI0-0-0-0
Repechage 3 for Bronze Medal
Dirk van Tichelt BEL0-2-1-1
Yusuke Kanamaru JPN0-0-0-0
Leandro Guilheiro BRA1-0-0-0
Gennadii Bilodid UKR0-0-0-1
Repechage 2 for Bronze Medal
Yusuke Kanamaru JPN0-1-0-0
Dashdavaa Gantumur MGL0-0-0-0
Dirk van Tichelt BEL1-0-1-1
Kim Chol-sun PRK0-0-0-0
Gennadii Bilodid UKR0-0-0-1
Si Rijigawa CHN0-0-0-0
Leandro Guilheiro BRA1-0-0-0
Shokir Muminov UZB0-0-0-0
Repechage 1 for Bronze Medal
Yusuke Kanamaru JPN0-0-1-1
Joao Pina POR0-0-1-0
Dirk van Tichelt BEL1-0-2-1
Konstantin Semenov RUS0-0-2-0
Gennadii Bilodid UKR0-0-1-1
Eric Kibanza COD0-0-0-1
Shokir Muminov UZB1-0-1-0
Rinat Ibragimov KAZ0-0-0-1
Elnur Mammadli AZE1-0-0-0
Ali Malomat IRI0-0-0-0
Wang Ki-chun KOR0-0-1-0
Rasul Boqiev TJK0-0-0-1
Ali Malomat IRI1-1-0-0
Dashdavaa Gantumur MGL0-0-1-0
Elnur Mammadli AZE0-2-0-0
Kim Chol-sun PRK0-0-0-0
Rasul Boqiev TJK1-1-1-0
Si Rijigawa CHN0-0-1-0
Wang Ki-chun KOR0-1-0-0
Leandro Guilheiro BRA0-0-0-0
Round 2
Ali Malomat IRI0-1-1-1
Joao Pina POR0-0-0-1
Dashdavaa Gantumur MGL0-0-1-2
Krzysztof Wilkomirski POL0-0-1-0
Kim Chol-sun PRK0-1-1-1
David Kevkhishvili GEO0-1-1-0
Elnur Mammadli AZE1-0-0-1
Konstantin Semenov BLR0-0-0-1
Rasul Boqiev TJK1-0-0-0
Gennadii Bilodid UKR0-0-0-0
Si Rijigawa CHN0-0-1-0
Sezer Huysuz TUR0-0-0-1
Wang Ki-chun KOR1-1-0-0
Shokir Muminov UZB0-0-0-0
Leandro Guilheiro BRA1-0-0-1
Marlon August RSA0-0-0-0
Round 1
Joao Pina POR0-0-1-0
Nicholas Tritton CAN0-0-0-0
Ali Malomat IRI1-0-0-1
Yusuke Kanamaru JPN0-0-0-1
Krzysztof Wilkomirski POL0-0-2-0
Vsevolods Zelonijs LAT0-0-1-0
Dashdavaa Gantumur MGL0-1-1-1
Ryan Reser USA0-1-0-0
David Kevkhishvili GEO0-0-2-1
Sergiu Toma MDA0-0-1-0
Kim Chol-sun PRK1-0-0-0
Ronald Girones CUB0-0-0-1
Konstantin Semenov BLR0-1-0-2
Amar Meridja ALG0-0-1-0
Elnur Mammadli AZE1-0-0-0
Dirk van Tichelt BEL0-0-0-0
Rasul Boqiev TJK0-2-1-0
Eric Kibanza COD0-0-0-0
Gennadii Bilodid UKR1-0-0-0
Salamu Mezhidov RUS0-0-0-0
Sezer Huysuz TUR1-0-0-0
Dennis Iverson AUS0-0-0-0
Si Rijigawa CHN0-0-0-1
Richard Leon Vizcaya VEN0-0-0-0
Shokir Muminov UZB1-0-0-0
Jaromir Jezek CZE0-0-0-1
Wang Ki-chun KOR1-0-1-1
Rinat Ibragimov KAZ0-0-0-0
Marlon August RSA1-0-0-0
Saeed Al Qubaisi UAE0-0-0-0
Leandro Guilheiro BRA0-1-0-0
Mariano Bertolotti ARG0-0-1-0
Men's Lightweight - Judo - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The competition was a single elimination tournament with a special repechage tournament for the bronze medals. Athletes competed in preliminary rounds, quarterfinals, semifinals and final. The winner of the final was the Gold medal winner and the loser of the final received the silver medal. Each athlete who had lost to a semifinalist competed in the repechage tournament for the right to face a semifinal loser for a bronze medal. The winners of the two final repechage matches received bronze medals.

Event facts: Men's Lightweight competition was held at the Beijing Science University Gymnasium and 32 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's Lightweight - Beijing 2008 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy