1000 m time trial M - Cycling at the 1960 Summer Olympics in Rome - Results

Men's 1000 m time trial - Cycling
Rome 1960 Summer Olympics

1960 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Cycling - Men's 1000 m time trial in the Olympics
Men's 1000 m time trial 1960
Sante GaiardoniITA1.07,27WR
Dieter GieselerGER1.08,75
Rostislav VargashkinURS1.08,86
4. Pieter van der TouwNED1.09,20
5. Ian ChapmanAUS1.09,55
6. Anesio ArgentonBRA1.09,96
7. Jean GovaertsBEL1.10,23
8. Josef HelblingSUI1.10,42
9. Leslie HauptRSA1.10,61
10. Janos SoreHUN1.10,63
11. Warwick DaltonNZL1.10,68
12. Ion IonitaROU1.10,91
13. Allen BellUSA1.11,33
14. Louis SerraURU1.11,42
15. Mauricio MataMEX1.11,61
16. Michel ScobFRA1.11,65
17. Karl BartonGBR1.11,72
18. Boncho NovakovBUL1.11,73
19. Tetsuo OsawaJPN1.11,86
20. Günther KrizAUT1.12,58
21. Paul NymanFIN1.14,11
22. Diego CaleroCOL1.14,18
23. Clyde RimpleBWI1.16,08
24. Michael HorganIRL1.17,18
25. Muhammad AshiqPAK1.20,17

Men's 1000 m time trial - Cycling - Rome 1960 Summer Olympics

Event Format: In men's 1000 m individual time trial competitors raced against the clock from a standing start.

Event facts: Men's 1000 m time trial competition was held at the Velodromo Olimpico and 25 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 1000 m time trial - Rome 1960 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy