Men's 1500 m - Speed Skating
St. Moritz 1928 Winter Olympics

1928 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Speed Skating - Men's 1500 m in the Olympics
Men's 1500 m 1928
Clas ThunbergFIN2.21,1
Bernt EvensenNOR2.21,9
Ivar BallangrudNOR2.22,6
4. Roald LarsenNOR2.25,3
5. Edward MurphyUSA2.25,9
6. Valentine BialasUSA2.26,3
7. Irving JaffeeUSA2.26,7
8. John O'Neil FarrellUSA2.26,8
9. Gustaf AnderssonSWE2.27,5
10. Zoltan EötvösHUN2.27,9
11. Friedrich JungblutGER2.28,2
12. Charles GormanCAN2.28,4
13. Georg NygrenNOR2.28,7
14. Alberts RumbaLAT2.28,9
15. Toivo OvaskaFIN2.29,3
16. Fritz MoserAUT2.31,4
17. Ross RobinsonCAN2.32,3
18. Simon HeidenNED2.33,1
19. Christfried BurmeisterEST2.33,6
20. Aleksander MittEST2.35,0
21. William LoganCAN2.35,6
22. Rudolf RiedlAUT2.37,8
23. Arthur VollstedtGER2.39,9
24. Cyril HornGBR2.40,0
25. Keistutis BulotaLTU2.40,9
26. Charles ThaonFRA2.44,2
27. Leonard StewartGBR2.48,9
28. Frederick DixGBR2.49,6
29. Willem KosNED2.49,9
Bertel BackmannFINdnf

Men's 1500 m - Speed Skating - St. Moritz 1928 Winter Olympics

Event Format: Skaters raced against the clock although they raced in pairs on separate lanes on an oval rink (inner and outer lanes). Skaters had to change lanes in the back straightaway of each lap in order to skate an equal distance. The skater on the outer lane had the right of way and the skater leaving the inner lane should avoid collision. The Olympic gold medal winner was the athlete with the fastest time for the race.

Event facts: Men's 1500 m competition was held at the Badrutts Park and 30 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 1500 m - St. Moritz 1928 Winter Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy