Road race M - Cycling at the 1936 Summer Olympics in Berlin - Results

Men's Road race - Cycling
Berlin 1936 Summer Olympics

Cycling at the Berlin 1936 Olympics  Berlin 1936 Olympic Games - Cycling
Men's Road race 1936
Robert Charpentier FRA 2.33.05,0
Guy Lapebie FRA 2.33.05,2
Ernst Nievergelt SUI 2.33.05,8
4. Fritz Scheller GER 2.33.06,0
- Charles Holland GBR 2.33.06,0
- Robert Dorgebray FRA 2.33.06,0
7. Pierino Favalli ITA 2.33.06,2
8. Auguste Garrebeek BEL 2.33.06,6
- Armand Putzeys BEL 2.33.06,6
- Talat Tuncalp TUR 2.33.06,6
11. Edgar Buchwalder SUI 2.33.07,0
12. Frode Sørensen DEN 2.33.07,2
- August Prosenik YUG 2.33.07,2
14. Kurt Ott SUI 2.33.07,6
15. Glauco Servadei ITA 2.33.07,8
16. Jean-Francois Vandermotte BEL 2.33.08,0
- Jean Goujan FRA 2.33.08,0
- Arne Berg SWE 2.33.08,0
- Tasman Johnson AUS 2.33.08,0
- Thor Porko FIN 2.33.08,0
- Arne Petersen DEN 2.33.08,0
- Corrado Ardizzoni ITA 2.33.08,0
- Virgilius Altmann AUT 2.33.08,0
- Hans Höfner AUT 2.33.08,0
- Eugen Schnalek AUT 2.33.08,0
- Kanyo Dzhambazov BUL 2.33.08,0
- Josef Losek TCH 2.33.08,0
- Istvan Liszkay HUN 2.33.08,0
- Janos Bognar HUN 2.33.08,0
- Franz Neuens LUX 2.33.08,0
- Jacques Majerus LUX 2.33.08,0
- Stanislaw Zielinski POL 2.33.08,0
- Waclaw Starzynski POL 2.33.08,0
- Franc Gartner YUG 2.33.08,0
- Nico Van Gageldonk NED 2.33.08,0
- Hennie Binneman RSA 2.33.08,0
- Gottlieb Weber SUI 2.33.08,0
Alick Bevan GBR dnf
Gerrit Schulte NED dnf
Philippus Vethaak NED dnf
Sven Johansson SWE dnf
Bill Messer GBR dnf
George Giles NZL no time
Joseph Lovagie BEL no time
Edward Clayton RSA no time
Knud Jacobsen DEN no time
Tage Møller DEN no time
John Sinibaldi USA no time
Orhan Suda TUR no time
Aleksandar Nikolov BUL no time
Martins Mazurs LAT no time
Arvids Immermanis LAT no time
Aleksejs Jurjevs LAT no time
Gennadi Simov BUL no time
Rusty Peden CAN no time
George Crompton CAN no time
George Turner CAN no time
Jesus Chousal CHI no time
Jorge Guerra CHI no time
Manuel Riquelme CHI no time
Hans Leutelt TCH no time
Miloslav Loos TCH no time
Emil Schöpflin GER no time
Fritz Ruland GER no time
Istvan Adorjan HUN no time
Paul Frantz LUX no time
Cesar Penaranda PER no time
Gregorio Caloggero PER no time
Jose Mazzini PER no time
Mieczyslaw Kapiak POL no time
Berndt Carlsson SWE no time
Kirkor Canbazyan TUR no time
Kazim Bingen TUR no time
Albert Byrd USA no time
Charles Morton USA no time
Ivan Valant YUG no time
Jackie Bone GBR no time
Ingvar Ericsson SWE no time
Janis Vitols LAT no time
Chris Wheeler AUS no time
Karl Kühn AUT no time
Dertonio Ferrer BRA no time
José Magnani BRA no time
Hermogenes Netto BRA no time
Nikola Nenov BUL no time
Lionel Coleman CAN no time
Rafael Montero CHI no time
Tauno Lindgren FIN no time
Willi Meurer GER no time
Karoly Nemes-Notas HUN no time
Elio Bavutti ITA no time
Adolf Schreiber LIE no time
Rudy Houtsch LUX no time
Rene Van Hove NED no time
Manuel Bacigalupo PER no time
Wiktor Olecki POL no time
Vilem Jakl TCH no time
Paul Nixon USA no time
Josip Pokupec YUG no time
Men's Road race - Cycling - Berlin 1936 Summer Olympics

Event Format: The individual road race competition was held on public roads and the competition was a mass start event where all riders started together at the same time. The first athlete to pass the finishing line was the Gold medal winner.

Event facts: Men's Road race competition was held at the Radstadion and 100 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's Road race - Berlin 1936 Summer Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy