Indian sailors in the Olympic Games

Indian Olympic Athletes in Sailing*

  Facts about Olympic Sailing
Event Athletes
 Sailing 1972
Flying Dutchman  IND Sohrab Janshed
Ahmed Abdul Basith
 Sailing 1984
470 M IND Dhruv Bhandari
Farokh Tarapore
 Sailing 1988
470 M IND Kelly Rao
Farokh Tarapore
 Sailing 1992
470 M IND Cyprus Cama
Farokh Tarapore
 Sailing 2004
49er  IND Sumeet Patel
Malav Shroff
 Sailing 2008
Finn  IND Nachhatar Singh Johal
 Sailing 2020
49er M IND Ganapathy Kelapanda
Varun Thakkar
Laser W IND Nethra Kumanan
Laser M IND Vishnu Saravanan
* The list above only shows a selection of Indian sailors - All possible medalists are included in the list.
This information about Indian sailors at the Olympic Games is based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy