Bobsleigh at the 1976 Winter Olympics
Men's Four-man

1976 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Bobsleigh - Men's Four-man in the Olympics
Medalists - Innsbruck 1976:
Bernhard Lehmann GDR
Meinhard Nehmer
Bernhard Germeshausen
Jochen Babock
Erich Schärer SUI
Josef Benz
Ulrich Bächli
Rudolf Marti
Wolfgang Zimmerer FRG
Manfred Schumann
Peter Utzschneider
Bodo Bittner
Facts - Men's Four-man - Innsbruck 1976
 Olympic venue at the 1976 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh Venue: Igls
Olympic teams in the 1976 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh - Men's Four-man Participants: 21 teams participated in the event.

Olympic schedule at the 1976 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh Schedule: The final took place on Saturday, February 14, 1976.

Olympic event format at the 1976 Olympic Games - Bobsleigh Format: The bobsleigh teams consisted of a pilot, a brakeman and two crewmen. The pilot steers the sled on an ice track through twisting, high-speed turns. The competition was held over two days and consisted of four runs for each bobsleigh - two each day. The team with the fastest total time for the four runs was the winner of the Olympic gold medals.

This information about Men's Four-man - Bobsleigh at the 1976 Winter Olympics in Innsbruck is based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy