Tornado - Sailing
Montreal 1976 Summer Olympics

1976 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Sailing -  Tornado in the Olympics
Tornado 1976
Final standing
Reginald WhiteGBR18,0
John Osborn
David McFaullUSA36,0
Michael Rothwell
Jörg SpenglerFRG37,7
Jörg Schmall
4. Brian LewisAUS44,4
Warren Rock
5. Jörgen KolniSWE57,4
Peter Kolni
6. Albert SchiessSUI63,4
Walter Steiner
7. Lawrence WoodsCAN69,7
Michael de la Roche
8. Cesare BiagiITA71,7
Franco Pivoli
9. Peter DueDEN74,7
Per Kjærgaard Nielsen
10. Bruno de CazenoveFRA76,7
Chris de Cazenove
11. Bernhard PrackAUT78,4
Hans Prack
12. Vladimir VasilyevURS97,0
Vyacheslav Tineyev
13. Juha SiiraFIN100,7
Pekka Narko
14. Chris StaterPUR114,0
Richard Darmanin

Tornado - Sailing - Montreal 1976 Summer Olympics

Event Format: Medals and places were determined by the combined scores of seven separate races. Best six of seven scores counted for the final placement.

Event facts: Tornado competition was held at the Portsmouth Olympic Harbour and 14 teams participated in the event.

These results for Tornado - Montreal 1976 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy