Tempest - Sailing
Montreal 1976 Summer Olympics

1976 Sorry, your browser does not support inline SVG . Sailing -  Tempest in the Olympics
Tempest 1976
Final standing
John AlbrechtsonSWE14,0
Ingvar Hansson
Valentin MankinURS30,4
Vladyslav Akimenko
Dennis ConnerUSA32,7
Conn Findlay
4. Uwe MaresFRG42,1
Wolf Stadler
5. Giuseppe MiloneITA55,4
Roberto Mottola
6. Claes Thunbo ChristensenDEN62,7
Finn Thunbo Christensen
7. Allan LeibelCAN65,1dq(d)
Lorne Leibel
8. Ben StaartjesNED78,7
Abram Ekels
9. Felix Gancedo GomezESP79,0
Jesus Turro
10. James ByrneAUS92,0
Jörn Hellner
11. David WilkinsIRL96,0
Derek Jago
12. Carl AuteriedAUT97,0
Wolfgang Böhm
13. Dan MorrisonISV101,7
John Foster Sr.
14. Allan WarrenGBR104,0
David Hunt
15. Garry HoytPUR119,0
Hovey Freeman
16. Jesus VillarealPHI123,0
Jose Villareal
* Lorne Leibel CAN testet positiv for doping. The canadian team was only disqualified for the race involved (no. 3) .

Tempest - Sailing - Montreal 1976 Summer Olympics

Event Format: Medals and places were determined by the combined scores of seven separate races. Best six of seven scores counted for the final placement.

Event facts: Tempest competition was held at the Portsmouth Olympic Harbour and 16 teams participated in the event.

These results for Tempest - Montreal 1976 Summer Olympics - are based on the official Olympic reports and the Olympian Database
English flagDanish flag

Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table All-time Medal Table Olympic Games

Olympic Sports Database Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics
Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy