10.000 m M - Speed Skating at the 1948 Winter Olympics in St. Moritz - Results

Men's 10000 m - Speed Skating
St. Moritz 1948 Winter Olympics

Speed Skating at the St. Moritz 1948 Winter Olympics  St. Moritz 1948 Olympic Games - Speed Skating
Men's 10000 m 1948
Åke Seyffarth SWE 17.26,3
Lauri Parkkinen FIN 17.36,0
Pentti Lammio FIN 17.42,7
4. Kornel Pajor HUN 17.45,6
5. Cornelis Broekman NED 17.54,7
6. Jan Langedijk NED 17.55,3
7. Odd Lundberg NOR 18.05,8
8. Harry Jansson SWE 18.08,0
9. Rune Hammerström SWE 18.39,6
10. Max Stiepl AUT 19.25,5
11. John Werket USA 19.44,0
12. Pierre Huylebroeck BEL 19.54,8
13. Craig MacKay CAN 20.15,5
14. Anton Huiskes NED 20.16,4
15. Ivan Ruttkay HUN 20.16,5
16. Janos Kilian HUN 20.23,8
17. Louis Rupprecht USA 21.20,3
18. Arthur Seaman USA 21.34,8
19. Richard Solem USA 26.22,4
Reidar Liaklev NOR dnf
Göthe Hedlund SWE dnf
Hjalmar Andersen NOR dnf
Veikko Kalevi Laitinen FIN dnf
John Cronshey GBR dnf
Henry Howes GBR dnf
Henry Wahl NOR dnf
Vladimir Kolar TCH dq
Men's 10000 m - Speed Skating - St. Moritz 1948 Winter Olympics

Event Format: Skaters raced against the clock although they raced in pairs on separate lanes on an oval rink (inner and outer lanes). Skaters had to change lanes in the back straightaway of each lap in order to skate an equal distance. The skater on the outer lane had the right of way and the skater leaving the inner lane should avoid collision. The Olympic gold medal winner was the athlete with the fastest time for the race.

Event facts: Men's 10000 m competition was held at the Kulm Rink, Badrutts Park and 27 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 10000 m - St. Moritz 1948 Winter Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy