Australian Medals in Sailing in the Olympic Games

Australian Olympic Medals in Sailing

  Facts about Olympic Sailing



Gold medals
Sailing 1964
5,5 m  AUS Peter O'Donnell
James Sargeant
William Northam
Sailing 1972
Dragon  AUS John Shaw
Thomas Anderson
John Cuneo
Star  AUS David Forbes
John Anderson
Sailing 2000
470 W AUS Belinda Stowell
Jennifer Armstrong
470 M AUS Tom King
Mark Turnbull
Sailing 2008
470 W AUS Elise Rechichi
Tessa Parkinson
470 M AUS Malcolm Page
Nathan Wilmot
Sailing 2012
49er M AUS Iain Jensen
Nathan Outteridge
470 M AUS Malcolm Page
Mathew Belcher
Laser M AUS Tom Slingsby
Sailing 2016
Laser M AUS Tom Burton
Silver medals
Sailing 1956
Sharpie  AUS John Scott
Roland Tasker
Sailing 1996
Tornado  AUS Andrew Landenberger
Mitch Booth
Sailing 2000
Tornado  AUS John Forbes
Darren Bundock
Sailing 2008
Tornado  AUS Darren Bundock
Glenn Ashby
Sailing 2012
Elliott 6 m W AUS Lucinda Whitty
Nina Curtis
Olivia Price
Sailing 2016
Nacra 17  AUS Lisa Darmanin
Jason Waterhouse
49er M AUS Iain Jensen
Nathan Outteridge
470 M AUS Will Ryan
Mathew Belcher
Bronze medals
Sailing 1956
5,5 m  AUS Alexander Sturrock
Douglas Buxton
Devereaux Mytton
Sailing 1976
470 M AUS Ian Brown
Ian Ruff
Finn M AUS John Bertrand
Sailing 1984
Tornado  AUS Chris Cairns
John Anderson
Sailing 1992
Tornado  AUS Mitch Booth
John Forbes
Windsurfer M AUS Lars Kleppisch
Sailing 1996
Star  AUS Colin Beashel
David Giles
Sailing 2000
Laser  AUS Michael Blackburn
This list about Australia in Sailing at the Olympic Games is based on the official olympic reports and Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy