5000 m M - Speed Skating at the 1992 Winter Olympics in Albertville - Results

Men's 5000 m - Speed Skating
Albertville 1992 Winter Olympics

Speed Skating at the Albertville 1992 Winter Olympics  Albertville 1992 Olympic Games - Speed Skating
Men's 5000 m 1992
Geir Karlstad NOR 6.59,97
Falko Zandstra NED 7.02,28
Leo Visser NED 7.04,96
4. Frank Dittrich GER 7.06,33
5. Bart Veldkamp NED 7.08,00
6. Eric Flaim USA 7.11,15
7. Johann Olav Koss NOR 7.11,32
8. Yevgeny Sanarov EUN 7.11,38
This result page is not fully completed - more details are coming up.
Men's 5000 m - Speed Skating - Albertville 1992 Winter Olympics

Event Format: Skaters raced against the clock although they raced in pairs on separate lanes on an oval rink (inner and outer lanes). Skaters had to change lanes in the back straightaway of each lap in order to skate an equal distance. The skater on the outer lane had the right of way and the skater leaving the inner lane should avoid collision. The Olympic gold medal winner was the athlete with the fastest time for the race.

Event facts: Men's 5000 m competition was held at the Parc Olympique, Albertville     and 36 athletes participated in the event.

These results for Men's 5000 m - Albertville 1992 Winter Olympics - are based on the official olympic reports and the Olympian Database
Get it on Google Play
Facts & Information

All-time Medal Table

Olympic Sports

Nations in the Olympics

Future Olympics
Copyright & Disclaimer    Sportsencyclo    Privacy policy